Snapshot: Sea Front Follies with Scary-Monster Seaweed Faces

Using seaweed to create funny, scary-monster faces.

First image in new snap shot series.

Brighton sea front has lots of interesting seaweed.  I’ve often thought it would be interesting to use in mixed-media collage, in a similar way to how I use textile when sewing textile collage.   It’s an idea that’s gurgling around in my head right now.

Last Friday I went to the beach for ice cream with a friend and her 6 year-old daughter.  We were playing with the seaweed, when I decided to put it on my face to make me look like a gorilla or some kind of wild animal.  I was intrigued when Flo picked up a different kind of seaweed and used it to make monster teeth!

1 Comment

Filed under Alison Boston, Amazing, PostADay2011, Seafront, Snap Shot Series

One response to “Snapshot: Sea Front Follies with Scary-Monster Seaweed Faces

  1. Pingback: Snapshot: Beach Towel and Seaweed Drying in Hot Sun | Alison Amazed

Leave a Reply

