I Could Have Been Banker02: AudioTrack Published

So after messing around for three days, mostly with an overloaded laptop – I finally got the track finished, though I’m not sure I’m totally happy with the effect on the vocals.  The first track I did, which is longer, has a better quality vocal – but by the time I got to this point – I was burnt out.  I may go back and fix it after a while, but I’ve had a helluva time with my laptop.

It was packed full – not a byte was available – and I had to go and buy memory to get some files off just to finish the track.  In the process, I misplaced another 4 gig USB stick that about two months ago I had packed all my photos and docs on.  Fortunately, most of docs are backed up – and about half the pics.  I have to say, I am mystified, and very concerned about where the USB stick might be!   I’m wondering if I may have washed it my jeans pocket!  Or worse still, lost it somewhere public.  Yikes! Or maybe it slipped between the gaps between my floor boards – I kid you not the the gaps are wide enough!

Click here to listen to the track.

Let me know what you think.

Life is an amazing journey. http://www.alisonamazed.wordpress.com http://www.alisonboston.wordpress.com

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Amazing, Poems, PostADay2011, Spoken-Word Events
One comment on “I Could Have Been Banker02: AudioTrack Published
  1. […] I Could Have Been Banker02: AudioTrack Published (alisonamazed.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Categories
  • Supper on the Fly
    Meal planning is my weakness. I’m proud that I planned this meal far enough in advance to take the home made baked beans out of the freezer to defrost. Did that this morning.  Wanted them to add to yesterday’s left-overs:…Read more ›
  • Today’s Lunch
    Last minute choice! Salmon and chopped egg with garlic scapes and chives, piled on slices of crispy light and dark rye toast slathered with melted butter!! Yum yum. For the salmon spread mix together: 1 diced garlic scape with 1…Read more ›
  • Three Sisters Chili 
    This chilli was a big suprise! I’d never had a squash chili, though after reading recipes with squash and beans, and looking at mouth-watering pictures, I had to try it. The result is a slightly nutty, almost parmesan taste! Ingredients…Read more ›
