April: A-Z, every day but Sunday

I’m two days behind so I have to write about A and B. Maybe I’ll wait till Monday, then I can do ABC.

Or I can be totally egomaniacal and refer you to my other blog: Alison Boston: Multidisciplinary Artist ‘A’ for Alison and ‘B’ for Boston; there, I’ve done the first two letters of the alphabet!

Or I can be really lazy and for ‘B’ refer you to this post I wrote about Bansky’s Elephant, or this one about Baking Bread.

….and for ‘A’- just read alisonamazed.   I welcome your comments!  I look forward to this A-Z Challenge.  And even though I’d love for you stay here and read everything, I have tried to get the A-Z Challenge button to work by pasting it into a text sidebar widget. But after numerous attempts, including editing the HTML code, I’ve given up and just added a link to the main A-Z challenge page in the sidebar links.

Life is an amazing journey. http://www.alisonamazed.wordpress.com http://www.alisonboston.wordpress.com

Posted in 2011 A-Z Blogging Challenge (Miscellany), Blogging, PostADay2011
4 comments on “April: A-Z, every day but Sunday
  1. Jen Daiker says:

    You’re off to a brilliant start!!! I tell you what the farther I get to prepare the more I’m thinking ‘what have I done’, last year I remember it being so easy, then again maybe it’s because I’m not at last year, I’m at this year!!!

    I stopped in to welcome you to the A to Z blogging challenge! You are already off to an amazing start! I hope you stop by my neck of the woods to say hello! We’re also having fun on twitter (I’m @jenunedited and we’re at #atozchallenge)!

  2. alisonamazed says:

    Thanks for the vote of encouragement Jen. I take it this is your second year doing this. I’ll stop by and check out your blog.

  3. Trisha says:

    Wait, so you’re doing this thing twice?! hehe

  4. alisonamazed says:

    No, I’m not doing it twice Trisha. Once is enough. The other blog is used more as a website than blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories
  • Today’s Lunch
    Last minute choice! Salmon and chopped egg with garlic scapes and chives, piled on slices of crispy light and dark rye toast slathered with melted butter!! Yum yum. For the salmon spread mix together: 1 diced garlic scape with 1…Read more ›
  • Three Sisters Chili 
    This chilli was a big suprise! I’d never had a squash chili, though after reading recipes with squash and beans, and looking at mouth-watering pictures, I had to try it. The result is a slightly nutty, almost parmesan taste! Ingredients…Read more ›
  • Fish Stuffed Tomatoes
    What we had for supper tonight! 3 very ripe beefy tomatoes 4 pieces frozen cod 1 small piece of salmon About 1/3 bunch cilantro 1 green onion Cut the tops off the tomatoes and dig out the innards. You’ll need…Read more ›
Follow this Blog!
