A-Z Award

Author Elizabeth Mueller  is visiting all the A-Z finishers and giving us this nifty award…she deserves an award for doing that!    Though I am surprised at the number of bloggers who signed up and either didn’t do it or didn’t finish, so I guess I accomplished something by finishing it even if I did cheat by posting YouTube music videos and linking to old posts.

Mind you, I’ve still got the better part of a year to get through with the Post-A-Day!  Even still, I won’t beat myself up for not posting everyday.  The trick – IMHO – is to just keep writing!  A-Z food coming soon, but it will be a weekly post; so that will look after one topic a week, only six more to come up with every week!

Life is an amazing journey. http://www.alisonamazed.wordpress.com http://www.alisonboston.wordpress.com

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 2011 A-Z Blogging Challenge (Miscellany), Blogging, PostADay2011
2 comments on “A-Z Award
  1. Stacey says:

    the A-Z award is really cute…i hope she visits me soon 🙂 and the a-z food challenge sounds fun…i’m thinking about it. I will be out of state for all of October and moving in Aug/Sept so I’m not sure it would work out for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories
  • Supper on the Fly
    Meal planning is my weakness. I’m proud that I planned this meal far enough in advance to take the home made baked beans out of the freezer to defrost. Did that this morning.  Wanted them to add to yesterday’s left-overs:…Read more ›
  • Today’s Lunch
    Last minute choice! Salmon and chopped egg with garlic scapes and chives, piled on slices of crispy light and dark rye toast slathered with melted butter!! Yum yum. For the salmon spread mix together: 1 diced garlic scape with 1…Read more ›
  • Three Sisters Chili 
    This chilli was a big suprise! I’d never had a squash chili, though after reading recipes with squash and beans, and looking at mouth-watering pictures, I had to try it. The result is a slightly nutty, almost parmesan taste! Ingredients…Read more ›
Follow this Blog!
