A-Z #Gratitude: #Thanks for #Cats

New Orleans: Thank you message in the grotto o...

New Orleans: Thank you message in the grotto of Our Lady of Guadalupe Church; added by those for whom prayer or miracles were granted (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Day 3 of the A-Z Blogging Challenge and the letter C.

I give thanks for Cats!

I  love the furry, little creatures.    They have it totally figured out.  Here’s the best cat video I’ve seen lately – and if you have time, have a look at the Sleeping Dancing Kitty!  

Thank you so much for cats and all things cat!  Cat videos, cat-mercials, cat jokes….! Why Cats Are Better Than Men (mashable.com)… if you still don’t believe in cat-power, watch this….

Life is an amazing journey. http://www.alisonamazed.wordpress.com http://www.alisonboston.wordpress.com

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge 2013 (Gratitude), Alison Boston
12 comments on “A-Z #Gratitude: #Thanks for #Cats
  1. Cute videos! I don’t know what I would do without my cats – they make life so much fun. 🙂

  2. Janice Heck says:

    I’ve been a kitty girl since I was a wee one. Thanks for the smiles these videos brought.

  3. Sarah says:

    Growin up I would BEG my dad to let us get a pet cat. I adored them, but he would never comply. Then, I grew up and discovered that I was deathly allergic to the creatures (ok, so that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but any creature allergy is just obnoxious).

    • alisonamazed says:

      Yes, cat allergies can be very unpleasant! What a pity you’re allergic to them. I can’t handle long haired cats, but short hairs are okay.

      • Sarah says:

        I’ve actually discovered that I am allergic to several animals. I had a toy poodle that had terrible dander and dry flaky skin, when I pet him, my eyes would just DIE! I also have a rodent allergy…it makes me a bit sad too because I just ADORE any animal. I actually rescued some kittens when I was in high school (our big dog killed the mother), I bottle fed those newborns for two weeks before we could find them new homes. Just about killed my sinuses as well 😦

      • alisonamazed says:

        You are the saint of saints to cats! Sure hope those kitties appreciated your suffering.

  4. Pete Denton says:

    I’m definitely a cat man. We’ve had cats in our family for the last 25 years. They are strange and get away with sleeping for a rediculous length of time each day. But they make up for it. Most of the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories
  • Supper on the Fly
    Meal planning is my weakness. I’m proud that I planned this meal far enough in advance to take the home made baked beans out of the freezer to defrost. Did that this morning.  Wanted them to add to yesterday’s left-overs:…Read more ›
  • Today’s Lunch
    Last minute choice! Salmon and chopped egg with garlic scapes and chives, piled on slices of crispy light and dark rye toast slathered with melted butter!! Yum yum. For the salmon spread mix together: 1 diced garlic scape with 1…Read more ›
  • Three Sisters Chili 
    This chilli was a big suprise! I’d never had a squash chili, though after reading recipes with squash and beans, and looking at mouth-watering pictures, I had to try it. The result is a slightly nutty, almost parmesan taste! Ingredients…Read more ›
