Whole Wheat Bread

 

Bread was one of the first things I learned to bake.

I’ve written about my bread baking experiences a few times on this blog. I always use whole wheat flour.

Click these links to check out my recipes.

 

Life is an amazing journey. http://www.alisonamazed.wordpress.com http://www.alisonboston.wordpress.com

Posted in Alison Boston
4 comments on “Whole Wheat Bread
  1. Arlee Bird says:

    I do like most kinds of bread. I probably like it more than I should and not the healthier kinds. Bad me.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

  2. alisonamazed says:

    Hi Arlee, your comment has almost as many words as my post….well it is W, and I am running out of steam. But I promise you “Y” is a labour of love…

    • Arlee Bird says:

      I had to come back to see what I said because I didn’t remember saying that much. Now I realize you were being a bit facetious. I’ve been trying to shorten my posts as I get near the end of the alphabet, but they seem to be getting longer. Not the way I should be doing it. Running out of steam seems like the logical way to be going.

      Arlee Bird
      A to Z Challenge Co-host
      Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

Categories
  • Supper on the Fly
    Meal planning is my weakness. I’m proud that I planned this meal far enough in advance to take the home made baked beans out of the freezer to defrost. Did that this morning.  Wanted them to add to yesterday’s left-overs:…Read more ›
  • Today’s Lunch
    Last minute choice! Salmon and chopped egg with garlic scapes and chives, piled on slices of crispy light and dark rye toast slathered with melted butter!! Yum yum. For the salmon spread mix together: 1 diced garlic scape with 1…Read more ›
  • Three Sisters Chili 
    This chilli was a big suprise! I’d never had a squash chili, though after reading recipes with squash and beans, and looking at mouth-watering pictures, I had to try it. The result is a slightly nutty, almost parmesan taste! Ingredients…Read more ›
